Leicester City premature list of 25 includes departed players, opens up for “the forgotten”

Leicester City manager Brendan Rodgers looks as if he has managed to bring his squad into balance, being able to get a good load of players send out, either on permanent moves or season long loans.

Embed from Getty Images

The last player to be confirmed is Fousseni Diabatè, who has been announced as a new loan signing for French club Amiens. He follows Adrien Silva and Islam Slimani over in France as the former Sporting Lisbon duo are well settled at Monaco.

Rachid Ghezzal will play for Fiorentina next season after being announced as a new signing by the Italian Serie A club early this week. Fans might have been a bit surprised, but Ghezzal had his moments at Leicester City, unfortunately there are so many other options for Brendan Rodgers in his position that his services are not needed at Leicester City at the moment.

Embed from Getty Images

Brendan Rodgers made no secret of his idea of cleaning up and get his squad neat and balanced for this seasons campaign. 16 players are out, with seven players added in total, including Reghba, Clark, Daley-Campbell and Hirst.

So who have made the list?, U.21 players are not eligible and does not have to be named among those 25, so James Justin are one left out, but will of course be one included in the team and squad selection of Brendan Rodgers.

Embed from Getty Images

Matty James was left out of the premature Leicester City list of 25, with loan movers Islam Slimani and Adrien Silva being in there. We just have to wait and see if Matty James can be slotted in, as the two former Sporting Lisbon boys are very much at Monaco. If players in the U.23 squad are above the age of 21, it might be a place for another one, George Thomas (22) is a good guess.

The list, homegrown players marked with *.

  • Goalkeepers
    • Kasper Schmeichel *
    • Danny Ward *
    • Eldin Jakupovic
  • Defenders
    • Daniel Amartey
    • Ricardo Pereira
    • Ben Chilwell *
    • Christian Fuchs
    • Caglar Soyuncu
    • Filip Benkovic
    • Jonny Evans *
    • Wes Morgan *
  • Midfield
    • Wilfred Ndidi
    • Hamza Choudhury *
    • Dennis Praet
    • Nampalys Mendy
    • Harvey Barnes *
    • James Maddision *
    • Marc Albrighton *
    • Adrien Silva (Monaco)
    • Youri Tielemans
  • Forwards
    • Demarai Gray *
    • Islam Slimani (Monaco)
    • Jamie Vardy *
    • Ayoze Perez
    • Kelechi Iheanacho



Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑