Leicester confirm seven departures as important talk is ongoing with captain Jonny Evans

Embed from Getty Images

Today the football club confirmed the well known departure of seven players out of contract this summer. Jonny Evans has not yet decided on his future as the club looks keen to tie him up to a new deal.

The players released are, Nampalys Mendy, Caglar Soyuncu, Ayoze Perez, Youri Tielemans, Ryan Bertrand, Daniel Amartey and Tetê. All were expected to leave, so no surprises at all.

Leicester had a squad of too many players and this is the work of Brendan Rodgers, who has not really made it easy for himself, showing his lack of understanding regarding transition.

Mendy, Soyuncue, Perez, Tielemans and Amartey would all have been possible to get good payment for, in all joined for a total of more than £110million plus. Surely major fees could have been able to get in, if good logistics had been in place.

The club now also have to work on other players to sell, with many objects possible to ship out as balancing the books will be vital and has been overlooked by the club over the last few seasons, just pushing the problems in front and on that path also dealing with relegation.

It’s a massive rebuild and it could take years to get things correct, but hopefully a quick fix will be the answer and hopefully a return to the glory land next season.


Filbert Way Bookshop


Leicester Live Scores


Leicester Goals

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: